BBS BBS Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register English | 中文
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register. May 17th, 2024, 4:38pm

HKBWS BBS 香 港 觀 鳥 會 新 聞 組
   Discussion Area 討論區
   General 一般問題
(Moderators: Webcreeper, BBS Moderators)
   I am a U student --> seek info of Laughingthrush
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: I am a U student --> seek info of Laughingthrush  (Read 353 times)
Michael Lee
BBS Member
BBS Newbie

I am a HKU undergraduate studying environment.

Email

I am a U student --> seek info of Laughingthrush
« on: Apr 3rd, 2003, 12:53am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I am a HKU undergraduate. I am doing a project on Garrulax Perspicillatus (black-faced laughing-thrush). I've searched the internet and read the Avifauna of Hong Kong but cannot find much information about this bird.

Can anyone suggest some useful links or sources of information of this bird on the following:

1) habit
2) behaviour pattern
3) feeding habit
4) reproductive habit
5) seasonal pattern (if any)  
6) any other information

Any kind of information offered is very welcomed. Really thanks for your help!!!
« Last Edit: Apr 3rd, 2003, 10:08pm by BBS Moderators » Logged
Samson So
BBS Member
BBS Senior Member

I mean what I say

Email

Re: I am a U student --> seek info of Laughingthru
« Reply #1 on: Apr 3rd, 2003, 9:35am »

Hi Michael,

I guess you are Richard's student.  Have you read the thesis of his students (M.Phil and PhD)?  They are all in the lab.

Have you also searched for information at the 6/F of library?  They should be some useful information in Chinese.

It is also normal if you cannot find much of the information.  That is why you need to do the project, and to find information to fill the gap.

Hope these help.

Samson

Doing what you like is freedom. Liking what you do is happiness.